Click here for details of how to send concerts for inclusion on this page

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Musicon: Brodsky Quartet

Tue 24 Apr , 7:30 pm

| £10

Mozart, Adagio & Fugue for Strings
Elgar, String Quartet in E minor, Op. 83
Beethoven, String Quartet No.12 E-flat Major Op.127

The Brodsky Quartet:
Daniel Rowland violin
Ian Belton violin
Paul Cassidy viola
Jacqueline Thomas cello

In MUSICON’s final concert of the academic year, the Brodsky Quartet make a return visit with a programme that includes the first in Beethoven’s ‘late’ string quartets, the quartet No.12 Op127 in E-flat major.

Tickets: £10, Students £4, Under 18s £1 – available from Durham World Heritage Centre, Owengate, or online from Durham University Music Society via the link below. Tickets on the door subject to availability.


Date: Tue 24 Apr

Time: 7:30 pm

Tickets: £10

Concert website »

Online tickets (external site)

Buy tickets »


Durham Town Hall
Market Place, Durham, DH1 3NE


The Brodsky Quartet


For more information about any events listed here, please follow the event links to contact the organisers directly. I take no responsibility for the accuracy of events listed here, etc. but if there’s an error, please let me know.