Organ Recital: Oliver Morrell

Organ Recital: Oliver Morrell

Durham Cathedral’s outgoing Organ Scholar Oliver Morrell gives his farewell recital


Nicolaus Bruhns, Preludium in E minor (‘Little’)

J.S. Bach, Prelude and Fugue in A-minor BWV 551

J.S. Bach, Christ unser Herr zum Jordan kam BWV 684

Robert Schumann, Movements from Six Fugues on the name B.A.C.H.
i. Langsam (B-flat major)
iii. Mit sanften Stimmen (G minor)

Felix Mendelssohn, Andante in D, MWV W6

J.S. Bach Pièce d’orgue BWV 572

György Ligeti, Ricercare – Omaggio a Girolamo Frescobaldi

J.S. Bach Canzona BWV 588

Paul Hindemith, Sonata III
i. Ach Gott, wem soll ich’s klagen
ii. Wach auf, mein Hort
iii. So wunsch ich ihr

Kenneth Leighton, Paean

Tickets £12
£10 concessions
under 16s free

A season ticket for all six summer recitals is also available, price £60

Tickets can be bought online or from the cathedral visitor desk, and will also be available on the door.
Please check the cathedral’s website for Covid-19 guidelines.


Get tickets


04 August 2021


7:30 pm


Durham Cathedral


Durham Cathedral
Palace Green, Durham,
Oliver Morrell


Oliver Morrell